Post Format

The Next Picasso

2 comments

How is it that we can go through life and not really tap into our true potential.  I’m 35 and and just now really tapping into “me.” The writer, the creator, the motivator…..My eight-year-old son has been called a prodigy, he is an amazing artist.  I can sit and watch him draw forever.  His talent runs so deep and is definitely a God given one because Lord knows he doesn’t get it from his parents.

I’ve been trying to explain to Vance that he could start his own company now.  Why wait?  He has a gift that could set him up for the rest of his life.  But he just doesn’t get it yet.  My goal this summer is for us to write a children’s book together and have him illustrate it.  What better way for him to tap into his creative side even more, tell a story, teach a lesson, learn a lesson, and have something tangible for us to remember the summer of 2010.  We will keep you posted…..now go tap into your creativity.  Whether it be writing, designing, drawing, painting, singing, dancing, sculpting, composing…got do it!  I bet you feel great when you’re done.Vance, age 8......

Posted by

I'm a entrapeneur, working-mom, fashionista, health freak and go-to-girl. I tell it like it is. I blog about family life, diet and exercise, traveling and fashion while raising a beautiful family and learning to laugh at the many twists and turns my daily life gives birth to....I'm also turning 40 nine months from today... let's see how this journey goes.

CategoryUncategorized

2 Comments Join the Conversation

  1. I Always loved his drawings!!! I so remember being there and watching him draw!!! I remember when we were trying to move his stuff into the “ART CLOSET” as we called it!!! GO VANCE!! YOU ARE AWESOME!!! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

