Post Format

The Beauty of Letting Go

Leave a Reply

Warning!  If you do not own or possess children do not read any further…

Am I at such a huge point of awakening in my life that I even find the beauty in my children’s bowel movement?  If you have kids, you will get this.   If you don’t, you may think, well, I’m weird.

As my 2 ½ year old daughter sits on the potty, and I hold her hands so she won’t touch the seat, she tells me, “Shhhh… Mommy, it’s coming.”  And then she grunts as hard as she can, followed by a loud plop, and then a huge smile.  “Did you hear it, Mommy?”

Gratifying?  Yes, and for the both of us.  Is it the fact that I really want to see her (or anyone, for that matter) take a huge dump?  And close up,  ‘cause I’m on the floor in front of the toilet, at seat level?  Hell no!  But it’s watching my daughter grow up in front of my eyes, climbing yet another mountain, learning how  to be her own little person.  Learning how to let go.  This is the part of parenting, these stinky, strange little moments, which make my life as a mom worth living.

S

Posted by

I'm a entrapeneur, working-mom, fashionista, health freak and go-to-girl. I tell it like it is. I blog about family life, diet and exercise, traveling and fashion while raising a beautiful family and learning to laugh at the many twists and turns my daily life gives birth to....I'm also turning 40 nine months from today... let's see how this journey goes.

CategoryUncategorized

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

