Post Format

Do you believe?

2 comments

Believe, and then you can receive.  If there’s one thing I’ve learned the last year, it’s to believe in myself.  And to believe on such a level that is so deep, and with my whole heart and soul.   Lack of belief in yourself can led to a huge lack of success.  And depression.  Why can’t you do what you really wanna do?  Why can’t you be who you really wanna be?  The only thing that’s been holding you back, is you.

Since I’ve really started to tap into who I am, and follow my true talents, I’ve begun to embrace me and the things I’m good at.  I have learned to believe in me no matter what.  Therefore, I’ve started to receive.  I’ve received gifts and blessings, and things have started to appear along my path, somewhat magically, to help me to continue onto my journey of self-discovery and a better way of being.  If you don’t believe in what it is that you want, you will never be able to receive the treasures that will help you succeed.  You must be open to receive, you must be willing to listen, you must be willing to go to lengths you never dreamed of going before, in order to receive.

I’ve heard some stories recently of people that were in a state of complete destitute, coming from absolutely nothing.  The odds were against them, life was against them.  But the one thing that they had was belief in themselves, and they ended up doing miraculous things with their lives and careers.  Look back on my blog Do you still play?  That was one of those stories.  Some of us are so blessed as we are, and may take that for granted.  We get comfortable just maintaining a good lifestyle but then don’t ever tap into those exceptional gifts that God granted us with.

If you’re feeling like I wish I would’ve done this, or really could’ve done that.  Go do it!  You might not do it on a level that you could have in your twenties if it’s something physical, but you can still do it in some way, shape or form.  If you’re reading this, then you’re still alive and kicking.  Right?  Forgot about the people that say you’re too old, or that your dream or goals are far fetched.  So go and do.  Go and be.  Go and believe.

Hugs,

S

Posted by

I'm a entrapeneur, working-mom, fashionista, health freak and go-to-girl. I tell it like it is. I blog about family life, diet and exercise, traveling and fashion while raising a beautiful family and learning to laugh at the many twists and turns my daily life gives birth to....I'm also turning 40 nine months from today... let's see how this journey goes.

2 Comments Join the Conversation

  1. ….for furthur inspiration, check out Ken’s book, ‘The Element’ and his website….ciao….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

