Post Format

Movember Rain….

Leave a Reply

I’ve really missed writing, my weekly therapy, my om….lord knows I haven’t had any time for Yoga lately, much less even attempting a 5 minute meditation time-out, much less time to write a blog.  I actually write them in my head all the time, it’s like I have an automatic typewriter ran by a midget up there and he just types away, but he never prints.  Wouldn’t that be nice.

Mmmmmm….Maybe that’s just it!  I need to put myself in time-out.  Not a bad idea really.  With the hustle and bustle of life as I know it, I can honestly count the times I sit my butt on a chair and relax.   I can count it on one finger, and some days it’s the middle one and it’s pointing itself right at me for getting myself into too many projects and not stopping to smell those darn roses that I just keep right on walking by.

Time is our most precious commodity and I sure as heck don’t have enough of it.   And sadly it’s always those life changing moments that really make you wake up and smell the coffee.  Last Friday we lost a dear cousin to cancer, she was 52, leaving behind a son that is 10-years-old.  It happened so fast, and it was heart wrenching.  It made me feel like I was gasping for my own air as I watched her casket close and tears fall all around me, my own drenching tissue after tissue.  How could it be?  She was fine last summer?  And now gone.  Just like that.  I should have gotten to know her better, I kept thinking.  And I kept hearing tic. toc.

All the prayers in the world aren’t going to bring her back, but there were so many lessons she left many of us with.   Life is so precious, we honestly do not know what hand we will be dealt tomorrow.  So treat your dreams as a delicate snowflake but don’t let them melt into your palm and be absorbed by time.   Forget about the fears you have and quit worrying about what everybody else thinks.  Most of the time, they’re not even thinking about us, lol.  Go for whatever it is you want.  We are all going to make mistakes, we are all going to fall down, and that’s ok–that’s perfectly fine.  That’s what we are supposed to do. What matters is that we get back up and go at it again.  What we learn from those pitfalls make us a stronger human being, a better friend, a nicer stranger.  Mt. Everest wasn’t conquered in a day…..

I hope you Mo Bros are supporting Movember and raising lots and lots of money for cancer research and awareness.  I”m giving back on all jeans at Vancesblues.com this month to support the cause….stop in Madeleine’s and see Tareq’s ‘stache….I think he’s secretly putting miracle grow on it because it’s outta control!

Now go get that colonoscopy!  Just don’t do what my sister-in-law did and go anywhere after you drink that juice the doc gives you to “cleanse” yourself!  Bad things will happen, lol.

 

Rest in Peace Lynette.

-S

Posted by

I'm a entrapeneur, working-mom, fashionista, health freak and go-to-girl. I tell it like it is. I blog about family life, diet and exercise, traveling and fashion while raising a beautiful family and learning to laugh at the many twists and turns my daily life gives birth to....I'm also turning 40 nine months from today... let's see how this journey goes.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

