Post Format

A New Year, A New Gear

1 comment

As I workout on the elliptical switching back and forth on my iPad apps I suddenly realize what I should be doing is reflecting on 2011 and what I need to take away from it.  It was a year in which I learned many life lessons, some of which came the hard way.  It’s hard to admit our failures yet easy to forget them.  Some brilliant man once said the most successful people are the ones with the most failures, which makes a lot of sense to me because you can’t keep a good man down.

So what if in 2012 we were all more conscious of our past decisions and outcomes as we make new choices, embark on new ventures and maybe most important, how we treat and view ourselves?

My 2012 vision is to simplify my life in order to be richer in life, and I’m not talking about the Benjamins. To take more breathing time, more reflection time, and more grounding time.  Because at the end of the day our real riches in life come from memories, sharing our lives with others, and inner peace.  All of which is hard to find on a busy highway.

I have learned we can not do it all and sometimes have to search very hard to really figure out what we are capable of, while keeping our sanity.  Keep what means the most to you and let everything else go….  Wow, that sounds wonderful, yet easier typed than done.  I know myself so well and I’m always go, go, go.  It’s not going to be easy to shift from fifth gear into second, but the time is now for that and thank God I’ve got my husband to pull the E-brake if needed.

So here’s to a new year, to clearer visions and to learning how to fly fish.  (Just kidding, I’m not sure I’ll ever slow down enough for that!)

Never stop learning, never stop living, never stop loving.

Forever a Pisces,
S

Posted by

I'm a entrapeneur, working-mom, fashionista, health freak and go-to-girl. I tell it like it is. I blog about family life, diet and exercise, traveling and fashion while raising a beautiful family and learning to laugh at the many twists and turns my daily life gives birth to....I'm also turning 40 nine months from today... let's see how this journey goes.

1 Comment so far Join the Conversation

  1. I think the iPad tends to speed us up even more. Haha. I also find myself switching from app to app- shocking! Hope you have had a good new year’s day! Xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

